University of Michigan Dearborn

Senate Membership

 

2013-2014 Faculty Senate Membership

Council Members (6 voting members)

John Poster - Chair, CEHHS
Professor
College of Education, Health, and Human Services
E-mail: jposter@umich.edu
Phone: 313-593-5093

Bruce Maxim - Vice Chair, CECS
Associate Professor
Computer Information Sciences
College Engineering and Computer Sciences
E-mail: bmaxim@umich.edu
Phone: 313-436-9155

Tim Kiska - Council Member, CASL
Associate Professor
Department of Language, Culture and Communications
College of Arts, Sciences, and Letters
E-mail: tkiska@umich.edu
Phone: 313-593-6381

Michelle Leonard - Council Member, CASL
Assistant Professor
Department of Behavioral Sciences
College of Arts, Sciences, and Letters
E-mail: mtleon@umich.edu
Phone: 313-593-5608

Young Ro - Council Member, COB
Associate Professor
Accounting and Finance
College of Business
E-mail: yro@umich.edu
Phone: 313-593-4078

Jinhua Guo - Council Member, CECS
Associate Professor
College of Engineering and Computer Sciences
E-mail: jinhua@umich.edu
Phone: 313-593-6439

Senators (19 voting members including the 6 Council members)


Ali Bazzi - Senator, Campus-at-large
Professor
Natural Sciences
College of Arts, Sciences, and Letters - at large
E-mail: abazz@umich.edu
Phone: 313-593-5367

Vivek Singh - Senator, COB; Kelly Cai alternate
Associate Professor
Accounting and Finance
College of Business
E-mail: vatsmala@umich.edu
Phone: 313-583-6533

Jun He - Senator, COB; Kevin Park alternate for fall term
Associate Professor
Manaagement Studies
College of Business
E-mail: junhe@umich.edu
Phone: 313-593-5223

LaShorage Shaffer - Senator, CEHHS; Susan Everett alternate
Instructor
College of Education, Health, and Human Services
E-mail: lshaffe@umich.edu
Phone: 313-593-5092

Karen Thomas-Brown - Senator, CEHHS; Maiyoua Vang alternate
Assistant Professor
College of Education, Health, and Human Services
E-mail: karentb@umich.edu
Phone: 313-583-6387

German Reyes - Senator, CECS
Associate Professor
CIS
College of Engineering and Computer Sciences
E-mail: greyesv@umich.edu
Phone: 313-593-5579

Margaret Rathouz - Senator, Mathematics and Statistics
Associate Professor
Mathematics and Statistics
College of Arts, Sciences, and Letters
E-mail: rathouz@umich.edu
Phone: 313-593-5586

Anne Danielson-Francois - Senator, Natural Sciences
Associate Professor     
Natural Sciences
College of Arts, Sciences, and Letters
E-mail: danfranc@umich.edu
Phone: 313-593-4995

Vaman Naik - Senator, CASL-at-large; Francia Valencia alternate
Professor
Natural Sciences
College of Arts, Sciences, and Letters
E-mail: vmnaik@umich.edu
Phone: 313-436-9184

Kathy Wider - Senator, Literature, Philosophy, & the Arts; Bill Linn alternate
Professor
Literature, Philosophy, and the Arts
College of Arts, Sciences, and Letters
E-mail: kwider@umich.edu
Phone: 313-593-4938

Natalia Czap - Senator, Social Sciences   
Associate Professor
Social Sciences
College of Arts, Sciences, and Letters
E-mail: nczap@umich.edu
Phone: 313-583-6354

Kris Bandyopadhyay- Senator, CASL-at-large; Paul Lin alternate
Associate Professor
Natural Sciences
College of Arts, Sciences, and Letters
E-mail: krisanu@umich.edu
Phone: 313-593 5159

Sally Howell -  CASL-at-large; Nadja Rottner alternate
Assistant Professor
Social Sciences
College of Arts, Sciences, and Letters
E-mail: sfhowell@umich.edu
Phone: 313-593-6519

Ex Officio (10 non-voting members)

    
Chancellor Daniel Little    
Campus Administration
E-mail: delittle@umd.umich.edu
Phone: 313-593-5500

Provost Kate Davy   
 
Provost     
Academic Affairs
E-mail: kdavy@umd.umich.edu
Phone: 313-593-5030         

Student Government President Wedad Ibrahim     
Student Government
E-mail: wyibrahi@umich.edu
Phone: 313-593-5437

Don Anderson (R) Emeritus-at-large
Professor Emiritus
Social Sciences
Emeritus-at-large Senator
E-mail: danderso@umich.edu
Phone: 313-593-5096

Barbara Matthei - Lecturer-at-large Senator
LEO Lecturer IV
Mathematics
Lecturer -at-large Representative
E-mail: bmatthei@umich.edu
Phone: 313-593-5257

Marissa Perez - Lecturer-at-large Senator
LEO Lecturer IV
Language, Culture, and Communication
Lecturer-at-large Representative
E-mail: mstepien@umich.edu
Phone: 313-593-5208         

Francine Dolins -  Senate Assembly Representative
Assistant Professor
Behavioral Sciences
College of Arts, Sciences, and Letters
E-mail: fdolins@umich.edu
Phone: 313-593 5377

Martha Adler- Senate Assembly Representative
Asssociate Professor
Language Arts
College of Education, Health, and Human Services
E-mail: maadler@umich.edu
Phone: 313-583-6418

Tom Fiore - Senate Assembly Representative
Associate Professor
Mathematics and Statistics
College of Arts, Sciences, and Letters
E-mail: tmfiore@umich.edu
Phone: 313-593-9954

Young Ro - Senate Assembly Representative
Associate Professor
College of Business
E-mail: yro@umich.edu
Phone: 313-593-4078

M. Robert Fraser- Senate Assembly Representative
Senior Associate Librarian
Mardigian Library
E-mail: rfraser@umich.edu
Phone: 313-593-3740

Recording Secretary (non-voting)


Deborah Skoll

Faculty Senate - Academic Affairs
E-mail: dlskoll@umich.edu
Phone: 313-593-5378